Amanda C.

Amanda C.

Private tutor for Biology, Chemistry and Maths

Bachelor of Science (Molecular Biology & Immunology, Hons 1 & University Medal)
Sydney University
Privately tutors in
West Melbourne
,
Melbourne
(and surrounding suburbs)
Graduated from
Sydney Girls High School
in
2013
ATAR of
99.20

Subject Marks

  • Biology: 91
  • Chemistry: 92
  • Mathematics Advanced: 94
  • Mathematics Extension 1: 48/50

Bio

My name is Amanda Chen. I graduated from Sydney Girls High School in 2013 with an ATAR of 99.20 and the Premier’s Award for All-round Excellence.

I completed my Bachelor of Science at the University of Sydney, majoring in Molecular Biology and Immunology, and graduated with First Class Honours and the University Medal. I am currently pursuing a PhD in cancer research at the Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre.

I wish to be a private tutor as I would like to help students excel academically, through fostering enjoyment in learning. Much of this enjoyment comes from an intuitive understanding of a subject, which I aim to deliver by tailoring lessons to each student’s learning style and needs. I am particularly fond of STEM-based subjects, such as biology and chemistry, and always love to pass on the knowledge I have gained from both university and my research experience over the years.

In my free time, I like to cook/bake, go to the gym and watch documentaries or sci-fi thrillers on Netflix.

Private HSC Tutoring Subjects

No items found.

Private VCE Tutoring Subjects

High School and Primary School Tutoring Subjects (Sydney)

No items found.
No items found.

High School and Primary School Tutoring Subjects (Melbourne)

No items found.

Get In Touch For A Lesson With An Evolutionary Tutor

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Return To...