Cheryl D.

Cheryl D.

Private Tutor for English and Creative Writing

Bachelor of Education
at
UNSW
Privately tutors in
Randwick
,
Sydney
(and surrounding suburbs)
Graduated from
UNSW Global
in
ATAR of

Band 6 Subject Marks

  • English and creative writing (GPA 4.8/5)

Bio

Hi there, I'm Cheryl and I am a final year Bachelor of Arts/Education student at the University of New South Wales. My teaching majors are English and Creative Writing. I've done most of my high school education overseas and Year 11 and 12 in Sydney at UNSW Foundation Studies, for which I achieved a GPA of 4.8/5 and an A+ for English. I've worked with a number of local and international high school students in the past 4 years as part of my teaching placements at UNSW and as part-time work. I want to be a private tutor because I believe every student deserves to reach their potential and receive help that meets their individual needs which, from my experience as a classroom teacher, can be hard to provide in a classroom setting. My goal for students is to get best academic results but also develop a love for the subject and a better understanding of their own strengths and weaknesses. This is why I highly value self-reflection and a growth mindset as part of my teaching strategy. I consider myself a lifelong learner and enjoy reading, playing music, watching live theatre, swimming and hiking.

Private HSC Tutoring Subjects

Private VCE Tutoring Subjects

No items found.

High School and Primary School Tutoring Subjects (Sydney)

High School and Primary School Tutoring Subjects (Melbourne)

No items found.
No items found.

Get In Touch For A Lesson With An Evolutionary Tutor

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Return To...